Our Branch

Our branch is run by a committed group of individual volunteers. The Officers and Stewards are all volunteers who are involved in consultations and negotiations on Terms and Conditions with the University on behalf of UNISON members.

UNISON University of Sheffield works with our members on a variety of causes and campaigns but throughout all our work we aim to provide our members the ability to enact the change they want to see; with the full support of 1.3 million voices.

A short list of our officers and stewards is below, if you wish to make a general inquiry to the branch please email unison@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Officers

Branch Secretary
Richard Holmes (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Ass. Branch Secretary
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Chair
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Treasurer
Emma Bradley (e.f.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officers
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Richard Cutts (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Welfare Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Equality/LGBT Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Regrading Officer
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)

Membership Officer
Richard Cutts  (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Education Officer
Caroline Gibbins (c.d.gibbins@sheffield.ac.uk)

 

Stewards

Automatic Control and Systems Engineering
Richard Holmes  (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Faculty of Arts
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Nursing & Midwifery
Caroline Gibbins (c.d.gibbins@sheffield.ac.uk)

Sociological Studies
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Information Commons
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)

Security Services
Richard Cutts (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Financial Services
Ellen Alderson Jones (e.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk)

School of English
Emma Bradley (e.f.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk)

Workplace Representative

English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC)
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Don’t forget you can always contact the UNISON branch office unison@sheffield.ac.uk and they’ll direct your enquiry.