Our Branch

Our branch is run by a committed group of individual volunteers. The Officers and Stewards are all volunteers who are involved in consultations and negotiations on Terms and Conditions with the University on behalf of UNISON members.

UNISON University of Sheffield works with our members on a variety of causes and campaigns but throughout all our work we aim to provide our members the ability to enact the change they want to see; with the full support of 1.3 million voices.

A short list of our officers and stewards is below, if you wish to make a general inquiry to the branch please email unison@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Officers

Branch Secretary
Richard Holmes (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Ass. Branch Secretary
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Co-Chairs
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)
Natalie Faulkner (n.faulkner@sheffield.ac.uk)

Treasurer
Vacant role

Health & Safety Officers
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Welfare Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Equality/LGBT Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Regrading Officer
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)

Communications Officer
Sian Williams  (sian.williams@sheffield.ac.uk)

Membership Officer
Sian Williams  (sian.williams@sheffield.ac.uk)

Education Officer
Vacant role

Women’s Officer
Suzie Murray (s.murray@sheffield.ac.uk )

Stewards

Automatic Control and Systems Engineering
Richard Holmes  (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Faculty of Arts
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Sociological Studies
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Information Commons
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)

ACS
Natalie Faulkner (n.faulkner@sheffield.ac.uk)

IT Services
Suzie Murray (s.murray@sheffield.ac.uk )
Nic Stewart (nic.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk)

English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC)
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)
Orla Foster (o.foster@sheffield.ac.uk)

ScHARR
Sian Williams (sian.williams@sheffield.ac.uk)

Workplace Reps

Global Engagement
Jessica Bream (Jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk )

Diamond
Peter Trend (p.trend@sheffield.ac.uk)

Security Services
Richard Cutts (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Don’t forget you can always contact the UNISON branch office unison@sheffield.ac.uk and they’ll direct your enquiry.