Our Branch

Our branch is run by a committed group of individual volunteers. The Officers and Stewards are all volunteers who are involved in consultations and negotiations on Terms and Conditions with the University on behalf of UNISON members.

UNISON University of Sheffield works with our members on a variety of causes and campaigns but throughout all our work we aim to provide our members the ability to enact the change they want to see; with the full support of 1.3 million voices.

A short list of our officers and stewards is below, if you wish to make a general inquiry to the branch please email unison@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Officers

Branch Secretary
Richard Holmes (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Ass. Branch Secretary
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Chair
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Treasurer
Emma Bradley (e.f.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officers
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Ellen Alderson-Jones (e.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk)

Welfare Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Equality/LGBT Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Regrading Officer
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)

Communications Officer
Natalie Faulkner (n.faulkner@sheffield.ac.uk)

Membership Officer
Christian Townsend  (c.o.townsend@sheffield.ac.uk)

Education Officer
Caroline Gibbins (c.d.gibbins@sheffield.ac.uk)

Women’s Officer
Suzie Murray (s.murray@sheffield.ac.uk )

Stewards

Automatic Control and Systems Engineering
Richard Holmes  (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Faculty of Arts
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Health Science
Caroline Gibbins (c.d.gibbins@sheffield.ac.uk)

Sociological Studies
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Information Commons
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)

Security Services
Richard Cutts (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Financial Services
Ellen Alderson Jones (e.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk)

School of English
Emma Bradley (e.f.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk)

ACS
Natalie Faulkner (n.faulkner@sheffield.ac.uk)

IT Services

Suzie Murray (s.murray@sheffield.ac.uk )

Nic Stewart (nic.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk)

English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC)

Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Orla Foster (o.foster@sheffield.ac.uk)

Student Recruitment, Marketing & Admissions
Chris Townsend (c.o.townsend@sheffield.ac.uk )

Journalism
Ben Addy (b.w.addy@sheffield.ac.uk)

Workplace Reps

ScHARR

Sian Williams (sian.williams@sheffield.ac.uk)

Diamond

Peter Trend (p.trend@sheffield.ac.uk)

Western Bank Library

Lauren Carne (l.r.carne@sheffield.ac.uk)

History

Catherine  Anderson (C.M.Anderson@sheffield.ac.uk)

Don’t forget you can always contact the UNISON branch office unison@sheffield.ac.uk and they’ll direct your enquiry.