Our Branch

Our branch is run by a committed group of individuals. The Officers and Stewards are all volunteers who are involved in consultations and negotiations on Terms and Conditions with the University on behalf of UNISON members.

UNISON University of Sheffield works with our members on a variety of causes and campaigns but throughout all our work we aim to provide our members the ability to enact the change they want to see; with the full support of 1.3 million voices.

A short list of our officers and stewards is below, if you wish to make a general inquiry to the branch please email unison@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Officers

Branch Secretary
Richard Holmes (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Ass. Branch Secretary
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Chair
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Treasurer
Emma Bradley (e.f.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officers
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Richard Cutts (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Welfare Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Equality/LGBT Officer
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Regrading Officer
Alison Morton (a.morton@sheffield.ac.uk)

Membership Officer
Richard Cutts  (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Education Officer
Caroline Gibbins (c.d.gibbins@sheffield.ac.uk)

 

Stewards

Automatic Control and Systems Engineering
Richard Holmes  (r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk)

Diamond
Alison Morton (a.morton@sheffield.ac.uk)

School of English
Rob Hemus (r.d.hemus@sheffield.ac.uk)

Nursing & Midwifery
Caroline Gibbins (c.d.gibbins@sheffield.ac.uk)

Sociological Studies
Maureen Howard (m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk)

Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Anthea Tucker (a.l.tucker@sheffield.ac.uk)

Information Commons
Will Hardiman (w.hardiman@sheffield.ac.uk)

Interdisciplinary Programmes
David Sedgley (d.sedgley@sheffield.ac.uk)

Security Services
Richard Cutts (r.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk)

Workplace Representatives

Finance
Ellen Alderson Jones (e.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk)

School of English
Emma Bradley (e.f.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk)

English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC)
Sarah Shahid (s.shahid@sheffield.ac.uk)

Don’t forget you can always contact the UNISON branch office unison@sheffield.ac.uk and they’ll direct your enquiry.